About Us

Since 1945 Monts has been a leading independent distributor located in Tupelo, MS and serving Northeast Mississippi and surrounding areas. Our diverse product lines and impeccable customer service set us apart from our competitors. Our staff has the training and product knowledge needed to solve even the trickiest problem, and our long-standing relationships with our suppliers allows us to offer the best products at the best prices. We specialize in the following products, but pride ourselves on our ability to think ‘out of the box’ and to go above and beyond to meet our customers’ needs. Our philosophy is if we don’t stock it, we can find it! Our customers know they can count on Monts Paper and Packaging to go the extra mile for them.

  • Packaging and Shipping Material and Equipment
  • Janitorial and Facility Maintenance Supplies and Equipment
  • Paper Products and Dispensers
  • Food Service Products
  • Tack Strip and Nonwoven Goods used in Furniture Supply
  • Labels and Custom Forms
  • Automotive Packaging
  • Promotional Goods and Branded Apparel
  • Office Supplies
  • Safety Products
  • Machine Sales and Services

History

Monts was formed by Curtis Monts, Sr. and his son, Curtis, Jr. in 1945. Monts provided wholesale products for the grocery and convenience store trade until the mid-to-late 1980s, at which point the company began shifting focus to meet the broader needs of industrial, institutional, educational and other customers located in Northeast Mississippi.

The Monts philosophy has remained the same, regardless of the types of products offered: we have always strived establish and maintain partnerships with our customers, while providing quality products and services tailored to meet their needs. We take care to be more than just ‘order takers’ and are always presenting new and distinctive products that differentiate us from our competitors and provide greater value to our customers.

Meet Our Staff

Mark Monts : Owner/President

Mark Monts

Owner/President

Mark@montspaper.com

662-871-9029

Melinda Gosa : General Manager

Melinda Gosa

General Manager

Melinda@montspaper.com

Office: 662-823-7678
Cell: 662-488-6238

Chris Feathers : Operations Manager

Chris Feathers

Operations Manager

Chris@montspaper.com

Office: 662-823-7707
Cell: 662-321-7530

Frankie Harris : WH Manager

Frankie Harris

WH Manager

Frankie@montspaper.com

662-842-7407

Sales Force

Boyce Googe : Sales

Boyce Googe

Sales

Boyce@montspaper.com
662-891-7517
Pam Turner : Sales

Pam Turner

Sales

Pam@montspaper.com
662-322-5579
John Martin : Sales/Label Specialist

John Martin

Sales/Label Specialist

John@montspaper.com
662-491-1054
Christy Barnes : Sales

Christy Barnes

Sales

Christy@montspaper.com
662-415-8373
Gary Waldrip : Sales/Hotel Specialist

Gary Waldrip

Sales/Hotel Specialist

Gary@montspaper.com
662-231-7630

Sales Support and Customer Service

Larissa Reese : Sales Support

Larissa Reese

Sales Support

Larissa@montspaper.com
662-823-7677
Michelle Whitenton : Apparel/Promo

Michelle Whitenton

Apparel/Promo

Michelle@montspaper.com
662-823-7708
Peyton McCormack : Specialty Sales Support

Peyton McCormack

Specialty Sales Support

Peyton@montspaper.com
662-823-7712
Priscilla Pharr : Customer Service

Priscilla Pharr

Customer Service

Priscilla@montspaper.com
662-823-7703
Sonja Senter : AR

Sonja Senter

AR

Sonja@montspaper.com
662-823-7705
Jason Turner : Service Tech

Jason Turner

Service Tech

Jason@montspaper.com
662-231-1913

Purchasing

Buzz Brisco : Purchasing Agent

Buzz Brisco

Purchasing Agent

Buzz@montspaper.com
662-823-7707
Jessica Haygood : Purchasing Agent

Jessica Haygood

Purchasing Agent

Jessica@montspaper.com
662-823-7711